The Truth About Another “Controversy”

Mark-DriscollAnother controversy has erupted around Mark Driscoll – this time including John Piper. I’d like to do my part to point to the truth as I appreciate the teaching of both these pastors.

Mark was a keynote speaker at the recent Desiring God Conference. I wasn’t there but from Tim Challies’ liveblog of the session it was biblical and challenging. However, Mark’s style seems to have set some people off and at some point Piper spoke about style being relatively unimportant. Apparently some Christians were hard of hearing and only got part of what was said and began rumors of a controversy (or worse) between these two men.

The truth, in their own words, is here.

I appreciate Dr. Piper’s willingness to speak truthfully to everyone and candidly to Mark. I like Mark’s response. I hope I can grow up to be more like them … they seem to be more like Jesus.

Leave a Reply

