Good Grub in Glasgow

Mrs. Random and I are visiting our daughter in Glasgow, Scotland for a few days on our way home from Russia. It is always nice to see her and enjoy her humor and her friends. On previous visits we have lamented with Jenny over the dearth of good burgers. No more! We ate at Louis’ Grill tonight at 18 Gibson Street. Great burger on one of the best buns I’ve ever tasted. Definitely the best in Glasgow. Followed with excellent Sticky Toffee Pudding. I’m not sure that the wait person knew what to do with three Americans (ok, two-and-a-half … Jenny is acclimating!) – especially with my promise to tell everyone about the place. Which I now have done. She’ll never know, but I have now fulfilled my promise and 56 people know where to get a good burger when visiting the University district in Glasgow. Cheers!

If you are interested in feeding your soul, you might check out St. Silas Evangelical Espiscopal church just down the street. Or Re:Hope in the same area.

February 2010 update: Sadly Louie’s is no longer in business. I did my part!

Leave a Reply

