Why Pray When We Can Mock?

Does it break your heart that Paris Hilton had to go to jail. I don’t think it bothered me all that much … you know she got what was deserved. I don’t know her and I can mock the choices of this (and other) young celebrity with the best of the cynics … maybe the same way the Pharisees talked about the sinners who Jesus loved. However, this post encouraged me to repent of a judgemental and arrogant attitude. I have to agree with Lydia’s final sentence: A bit of skepticism is understandable; cynicism is not.

Leave a Reply

