Oswald Chambers & Kalamazoo

Are you willing to sacrifice yourself tor the work of another believer – to pour out your life sacrificially for the ministry and faith of others? Or do you say, “I am not willing to be poured out right now, and I don’t want God to tell me  how to serve Him. I want to choose the place of my own sacrifice. And I want to have certain people watching me and saying ’well done.’”

I read this in My Utmost for His Highest (updated) today. Made a bit of a difference as I considered potential ministry opportunities. Apparently Kalamazoo, MI is a real place. I’m not sure that I’m the best suited for the specific position, yet the Lord might have other ideas as to how I am to serve Him.

Kalamazoo. Lord you wouldn’t?! Chambers again (Jan. 2):

You don’t know what you are going to do. The only thing you know is that God knows what He is doing.

I guess we’ll see how it goes. Twenty-four years ago I said the same thing about Seattle and I’ve grown to love it here.

One response to “Oswald Chambers & Kalamazoo

Leave a Reply

